20th Annual BBSPA Conference – Agenda

BBSPA has the pleasure to invite you to the 20th Annual Conference! The forum brings together distinguished speakers, leading professionals from international and regional oil and gas companies, as well as energy regulators to discuss priority issues, which is why we are confident you’d recognize it to be a suitable platform for the exchange of innovative ideas and invaluable expertise. 

* * *

8/9th April Marriott Hotel, Vienna
Ballroom A 1st floor

8th April 2014

Welcome Coffee & Registration: 13:00 – 14:00

Upstream and Supply Session

Chairman:  Hans Hutta,  Petroleum Management Academy

13:55 – 14:00 Chairman’s welcome and introduction
14:00 -14:25 Professor Teimuraz Gochitashvili , Chairman of Supervisory Board, Georgian Oil and Gas Corporation;
14:25 – 14:50 Dr. Gabor Tari, Group Chief Scientist for Geology, OMV E&P;
14:50 – 15:15 Mark Hodgson, Vice President & Deputy General Director, Bankers Petroleum
15:15 – 15:40 Irina Zamfir, Advisor, National Agency for Mineral Resources of Romania
15:40  16:05 Andras Jenei,  Advisor, Hungary’s Ministry of National Development
16:05  16:30 Anastasios Giamouridis, Senior Consultant, Poyry

Coffee Break: 16:30-17:00

Legal and Regulatory Session

Chairman: Dr. Valentin Kunev, BBSPA

17:00  – 17:25 Christian Filippitsch, Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright
17:25 – 17:50 Dr. Harald Stindl , Member of Board, ENTSOG & Managing Director, Gas Connect Austria
17:50 – 18:15 Oliver Altenhoff, Head Regulatory Affairs, Open Grid Europe
18:15 – 18:40 Dr. Michael Thomadakis, Member of the Board of RAE
18:40 – 19:05 Paolo Maffeis, Corporate Affairs, PRISMA Capacity Platform

 20:00-21:30 Dinner 

(Dinner to take place in Ballroom A)

 9th April 2014

Oil and Gas Infrastructure and Market Session

Chairman: Julian Bowden, BP

8:30‐ 8:55 Welcome Coffee

8:55 – 9:00 Chairman’s welcome and introduction
9:00– 9:25 Gottfried Steiner, Chairman of the Board, Central European Gas Hub;
9:25 – 9:50 Matthew Monteverde, Vice President Generating Fuels, Argus Media
9:50 – 10:15 Matteo Colangeli, Senior Banker, EBRD
10:15 – 10:30 Julian Bowden, BP

Coffee Break: 10:30 – 11:00

11:00 – 11:25 Vladimir Đurovic, Head of Development Department, Plinacro
11:25– 11:50 Balázs Lakatos, Sales, Marketing & General Affairs Manager, MFGT
11:50 – 12:15 Dr. Piet Kager, Manager Business Development, Gasunie
12:15 – 12:40 Michael Dei-Michei, Downstream Team Leader, JBC Energy
12:40 – 12:50 Costis Stambolis, Executive Director, IENE

12:50 – 13:50 Lunch

(Lunch to take place in Foyer I)



Albpetrol, Argus Media, Bankers Petroleum, British Embassy, BP, Central European Gas Hub, EBRD, E-CONTROL Austria, Energy Regulator of Greece (RAE), EIC, ENTSOG, Gas Connect Austria, Gasunie, Gazprom Neft, Georgian Oil and Gas Corporation, Hungary’s Ministry of National Development, IENE, JBC Energy, MFGT, NAMR, Norton Rose Fulbright, OGEP Bulgaria, OGML, OMV E&P, OMV-PETROM, Open Grid Europe, Phoenix Petroleum, Plinacro, Poyry, PRISMA European Capacity, Romgaz, RWE Dea, SOCAR, Statoil, Total, Transgaz


Half Day Fee (includes Dinner on 8th April 2014)

Eur 500 for BBSPA members

Eur 600 for BBSPA non-members

One Day fee

Eur 800 for BBSPA members

Eur 1000 for BBSPA non-members

Group Discounts

– for three delegates from a company – 15% discount from the fee

– for four delegates from a company – 20% discount from the fee.


For more information on the event, please contact Ms. Monika Manolova, BBSPA: e-mail: bbspetroleum@bbspetroleum.com; tel: (00359 2) 986 06 85; fax (00359 2) 980 15 49

BBSPA Annual Conference Agenda & Registration From